Meet the Academic Steering Committee

The Academic Steering Committee will hear issues dealing with department and curriculum concerns as well as brilliant new ideas for the University. Feel free to contact any member or by emailing:


Bill Maughan, Chair - Graduate Director, Illustration -

Jan Yanehiro, Vice Chair - Director, Communications & Media Technologies -

Joan Bergholt, Secretary - Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Director of Program Review -

Alana Addison, Vice President - Evaluation and Coaching -

Ryan Baldwin, Director - Online Photography -

Antonio Borja, Associate Director - Industrial Design -

Eileen Everett, Academic Vice President - Liberal Arts -

David Goodwine, Executive Director - Game Development -

Ryan Medeiros, Director - Web Design & New Media -

Craig Nelson, Executive Director - Fine Art -

Andrea Pimentel, Director - Advertising -

Sue Rowley, Chief Academic Officer -

Gordon Silveria, Director - Art Technology -

Melissa Sydeman, Academic Vice President - Entertainment and Broadcast Media -

Thomas Durham, Director of Sculpture - Fine Art -

Nicolas Villarreal, Director - Visual Development -

Departments Represented by ASC Members

Joan Bergholt, Fashion

Antonio Borja, Architecture, Interior Architecture & Design, Landscape Architecture

Eileen Everett, Art History, English for Art Purposes, Liberal Arts, Art Education and Online Education

Craig Nelson, Jewelry & Metal Arts

Andrea Pimentel, Graphic Design

Gordon Silveria, Animation

Melissa Sydeman, Acting, Music, Motion Pictures & Television, Writing for Film, Television & Digital Media